Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

Uptown Psych

Psychiatrists & Therapists located in Uptown, Chicago, IL

11 total reviews

Uptown Psych always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Uptown Psych below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brandt B.
Submitted 10/09/19
I just can’t thank her enough for the care I have received. My life has absolutely changed in a way I could have never imagined. I’m most grateful for this place... it’s a place I feel comfortable to grow and develop my healing and coping skills so that I can live my best life.
Emma H.
Submitted 10/04/19
I've had bad experiences with psychs before, where they either didn't listen to what I was saying or already had a plan in mind before I even step foot in their office that they wouldn't budge on. Rempfer was neither of these things and was very helpful, I feel very comfortable and safe seeing him and enjoy the atmosphere of Uptown Psych in general.
Julia S.
Submitted 10/04/19
The best doctor you will ever find and I have been seen by a lot of psychiatrists. Love my therapist as well. The best part about this clinic is that both providers collaborate to provider the best care.
Linda Jo C.
Submitted 10/04/19
Lara has been an amazing help to me in the short time I have been seeing. I can’t say enough about how much she is helping me.
Timothy K.
Submitted 02/05/19
Did not see her
Gerald R.
Submitted 09/04/18
Attentive, considerate, knowledgeable and thorough.
Angela L.
Submitted 06/08/18
Dr. Cao Was able to help me feel so much better after my 1st visit!
Donald S.
Submitted 02/03/18
Dr. Lara is like a best friend to me. She gives me great advice on how to handle stressful and dangerous situations. Thank you so much my dear friend
Donald S.
Submitted 02/03/18
Uptown Psych psychiatrist and therapist are so caring and understanding and full of advice. Every visit is like going to a friend and disgusting anything that's on our minds
Robert M.
Submitted 01/31/18
Ben is engaging and insightful. My sessions with him have provided a clear direction toward healing.
Coreen D.
Submitted 01/12/18
Marilynn was very kind, thoughtful, and insightful. I was very impressed with my first visit.